Optically driven conductivity and magnetoresistance in a manganite-based tunnel structure


Тип публикации: статья из журнала

Год издания: 2009

Идентификатор DOI: 10.1088/0022-3727/42/20/205009

Ключевые слова: Conducting layers, Current-in-plane geometry, Dielectric layer, Electron hole pairs, Interband absorption, Magnetic tunnel junction, Magnetic tunnels, Multilayer structures, Optical radiations, Photoinduced change, Potential barriers, Radiation power density, Threshold characters, Tunnel structures, Electric resistance, Lanthanum, Light, Magnetic field effects, Magnetoelectronics, Magnetoresistance, Manganese compounds, Oxide minerals, Photovoltaic effects, Semiconductor junctions, Transport properties, Vehicular tunnels, Wind tunnels, Tunnel junctions

Аннотация: In the multilayer structure, La(0.7)Sr(0.3)MnO(3)/depleted manganite layer/MnSi, the photovoltaic effect has been discovered. The depleted manganite layer in the structure is dielectric and serves as a potential barrier between the ferromagnetic conducting La(0.7)Sr(0.3)MnO(3) and MnSi layers by the formation of a magnetic tunnel jПоказать полностьюunction. The photoinduced changes in the transport properties of the magnetic tunnel structure have been observed in the current-in-plane geometry. The changes are reversible and saturate at radiation power densities over 30 mW cm(-2). The photovoltaic effect has a threshold character: it reveals only at h nu > 1.17 eV. Most likely, the effect of optical radiation is related to the formation of electron-hole pairs due to interband absorption of light in the dielectric layer. A photocurrent through the tunnel junctions separating the conducting layers causes a redistribution of the current channels between the conducting layers, which influences the conductivity and the magnetoresistance of the structure.

Ссылки на полный текст



Выпуск журнала: Vol. 42, Is. 20

ISSN журнала: 00223727

Место издания: BRISTOL



  • Volkov N.V. (Institute of Engineering Physics and Radio Electronics,Siberian Federal University)
  • Kim P.D. (Kirensky Institute of Physics,Russian Academy of Science,Siberian Branch)
  • Eremin E.V. (Institute of Space Technology,Siberian State Aerospace University)
  • Patrin G.S. (Institute of Engineering Physics and Radio Electronics,Siberian Federal University)
  • Lee C.G. (Changwon National University,School of Nano and Advanced Materials Engineering)