Characterization of bio-synthesized nanoparticles produced by Klebsiella oxytoca


Тип публикации: статья из журнала

Год издания: 2012

Идентификатор DOI: 10.1088/1742-6596/351/1/012005

Ключевые слова: Absorption peaks, Biominerals, Chemical compositions, Exopolysaccharides, Ferrihydrites, Fitting procedure, FTIR spectroscopy, Klebsiella oxytoca, Model calculations, Morphological analysis, Radius of gyration, Scattering objects, Small angle X-ray scattering, Structural and morphological properties, Structural investigation, UV-vis spectroscopy, Water dispersion, Water-dispersed, Experiments, Nanoparticles, Polysaccharides, Raman spectroscopy, Scattering, Ultraviolet visible spectroscopy, Synthesis (chemical)

Аннотация: Structural and morphological properties of biogenic ferrihydrite nanoparticles produced by bacteria Klebsiella oxytoca are investigated. The stability of water dispersions of biomineral particles produced by Klebsiella oxytoca was monitored by UV-Vis spectroscopy. Their chemical composition was determined by FT-IR spectroscopy. TheПоказать полностьюvibrational spectra of biogenic ferrihydrite nanoparticles revealed typical absorption peaks of exopolysaccharides. Morphological analysis based on Raman spectroscopy indicated the presence of exopolysaccharides on the surface as well as inside the pores of the ferrihydrite nanoparticles. Structural investigations of ultrasonic assisted samples of different concentration of water dispersed particles were performed using small angle X-ray scattering analysis. Model calculations and fitting procedures revealed scattering objects of an elongated shape with 6.73±0.16 nm radius of gyration. © Published under licence by IOP Publishing Ltd.

Ссылки на полный текст


Журнал: 2nd International Workshop on SANS-YuMO User Meeting at the Start-up of Scientific Experiments on the IBR-2M Reactor: Devoted to the 75th Anniversary of Yu M Ostanevich's Birth (27 May 2011 through 30 May 2011, Dubna

Выпуск журнала: Vol. 351, Is. 1


  • Anghel L. (Institute of Chemistry of ASM)
  • Raikher Y.L. (Institute of Continuous Media Mechanics,Ural Branch of RAS)
  • Duca G. (Academy of Science of Moldova)
  • Balasoiu M. (Horia Hulubei National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering)
  • Rogachev A.V. (Joint Institute of Nuclear Research)
  • Kuklin A.I. (Joint Institute of Nuclear Research)
  • Kovalev Y.S. (Joint Institute of Nuclear Research)
  • Ishchenko L.A. (Siberian Federal University)
  • Stolyar S.V. (Kirensky Institute of Physics,Siberian Branch of RAS)
  • Iskhakov R.S. (Kirensky Institute of Physics,Siberian Branch of RAS)
  • Kurkin T.S. (Institute of Synthetic Polymer Materials,RAS)