Magnetic structure of Cu2MnBO5 ludwigite: Thermodynamic, magnetic properties and neutron diffraction study : научное издание


Тип публикации: статья из журнала

Год издания: 2017

Идентификатор DOI: 10.1088/1361-648X/aa7020

Ключевые слова: Ferrimagnets, Ludwigites, magnetic structure, magnetic susceptibility, neutron diffraction, specific heat

Аннотация: We report on the thermodynamic, magnetic properties and the magnetic structure of ludwigite-type Cu2MnBO5. The specific heat, low-field magnetization and paramagnetic susceptibility were studied on a single crystal and combined with powder neutron diffraction data. The temperature dependence of the specific heat and the neutron difПоказать полностьюfraction pattern reveal a single magnetic phase transition at T = 92 K, which corresponds to the magnetic ordering into a ferrimagnetic phase. The cation distribution and the values and directions of magnetic moments of ions in different crystallographic sites are established. The magnetic moments of Cu2+ and Mn3+ ions occupying different magnetic sites in the ferrimagnetic phase are pairwise antiparallel and their directions do not coincide with the directions of the principal crystallographic axes. The small value of the magnetic moment of copper ions occupying site 2a is indicative of partial disordering of the magnetic moments on this site. The magnetization measurements show a strong temperature hysteresis of magnetization, which evidences for field-dependent transitions below the phase transition temperature.

Ссылки на полный текст


Журнал: Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter

Выпуск журнала: Т. 29, 24

Номера страниц: 245801

ISSN журнала: 09538984

Издатель: Institute of Physics and IOP Publishing Limited


  • Moshkina E. (Siberian State Aerospace University)
  • Eremin E. (Siberian Federal University)
  • Sofronova S. (Kirensky Institute of Physics,Federal Research Center KSC SB RAS)
  • Kartashev A. (Krasnoyarsk State Pedagogical University)
  • Dubrovskiy A. (Kirensky Institute of Physics,Federal Research Center KSC SB RAS)
  • Bezmaternykh L. (Kirensky Institute of Physics,Federal Research Center KSC SB RAS)
  • Ritter C. (Institut Max von Laue - Paul Langevin)